top of page
Search
  • canjessrun

PUTTING THINGS OFF?


First things first HAPPY NEW YEAR!


It's so easy to put things off. Often we do it without thinking. We do it because things are sometimes hard, mentally we aren't ready. The longer we put things off the harder we. find it to do them.


I look back at this site and realise that I just neglected it. Its meant to be about my journey and well its been so stop and start I gave up. I half started things then just left them sitting there. Some not relevant anymore, some just really not worth the effort of other reading.


I think of all the things I put off over the last year (and a little longer) and I am now somewhat kicking myself. However you won't see me joining in on the "New Year New Me". I am not the person to set New Year resolutions, its an added pressure that I just don't need.

2022 will be starting a little differently with some uncertainty but nothing that will be too much of a problem (isolation periods permitted). I will be starting the year off with 4 months working away so I am not 100% on how to structure any training plan just yet (Or anything else for that matter). I am also not sure when I will be back so booking things has been put on hold (well sort of).



However 2022 will see me participating in a few Maverick events, heading off to two of RunThrough races (I won these) and finally I will be adding off to join Limitless Trails on the Welsh mountains. I have booked only one race for this year and that was done as soon as it opened as I ran it last year, I will be heading back down to Cornwall for BYS VYKEN events Smuggler's scuttled.



Please don't put too much pressure on yourself this year, don't worry if things don't happen how you think they should. Injuries happen (I spent most of the last two years injured). But also remember you can do anything if you put your mind to it.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page