top of page
Search
  • canjessrun

Whats an extra year?


So the three big (to me) events I had planed for 2020 have been prospered to 2021. Its the start of a new year, Im still injured thanks to the epic inability to land when falling off the bouldering wall. I have 5 months to get myself Marathon fit Ahhh.


The plan of the year as it looks at the moment;


MAY - Edinburgh Marathon (and the added 5km warmup the day before)

If you have read any of my other stuff you will know that this has the most dread behind it for me. I want to be able to get a full training block behind me before I get to Scotland. This could be my biggest mental challenge of the year! If you fancy the challenge why not enter and come join me.

If you are going to be taking part in EMF 2021 and would like to meet up please let me know.



JUNE - Bys Vyken Events Smugglers Go Forth 'The smugglers scuttled'. For those of you that are unaware this is a 'FUN' 13.1 mile run along the Cornish coast path with those. who wish dressed as pirates as we collect loot and drink rum.





AUGUST - Mud Crew - The RAT (RED). Roseland August Trail race series of challenging costal runs along the South Cornwall costal path. You can pick from four different. routes, The Black Route 32 miles, The Red Route 20 miles, The White Route 11 miles and The Plague (green) 100K – 64 miles. It's not just about the running, they provide a RAT village where there will be entertainment, a bar, food and trade stands. So along with some running it will be a weekend of camping fun being able to meet to people and push through the tears and sweat with some amazing views.




August will also see the EVOSSI Explore Norway trip I'm sorry to say it's SOLD OUT. however they still have a few spots left for Croatia. It's set to be six days of hiking, trail runs, and sea kayaking through the Norwegian Fjord. I'm sure there will also be a bit of yoga and the odd wild swim (not just from falling out the kayak). Don't worry I will tell you all about it and provide photos. I feel like I need to get myself a GoPro for this trip.


? Tough Runner UK - Ireland Epic Trail 10k. I am still waiting on a new date. It was only meant to be a bit of fun for last year and now I'm not even sure I will be able to run it this year. We will wait and see what happens and. when....


If there are any events you think I should have a look at please do let me know @CANJESSRUN. Now lets just hope for an injury free year.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page